koi pond build, suggestions wanted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

koi pond build, suggestions wanted

hey yall, while being unemployed I figured I could pay myself by investing in my house. One of the things I'd like to do someday soon is build a koi pond to go along with a new and larger backyard deck/patio (also someday soon). I already did a quick search for the topic here but other than a few individual tips (like buying rubber liner from a roofing company at 1/5th the cost) I didn't see what I was looking for.

So please, tell me how to do it, preferably myself. I'm no expert but I'm somewhat handy and have a modest assortment of tools.

thanks in advance

thursday morning bump

Comment

I'm guessing there is a koi pond person in DFW but I'm from down south and these guys came to mind. Maybe they can give you some advice. From near San Antonio

Water Garden Gems
      3230 Bolton Rd
      Marion Texas, 78124
      Contact Us: 210-659-5841

Comment

In for the info as well...

What did you find in regards to sourcing the rubber liner from roofing peeps??

Comment

Does Youtube not have any videos on it? My dad did a pond but it was a dig the whole type and throw the shell in the ground style. A lot smaller than what a Koi pond would be.

Comment

Interested as well

Comment

Before making this thread I did a few searches on TBH. One thing that came up was a comment that suggested reaching out to roofing companies for the rubber liner, and that was about it. I like the idea.

I've seen where you can buy preformed shells for koi ponds but with those you have to ensure they're supported or they're apt to break. I'd much prefer the rubber liner style.