Miracle On Ice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Miracle On Ice

Setting here watching the movie Miracle, for about the 200th time. I’m a little bit obsessed with the whole story, the players, the political times, and Herb Brooks style.

I’m not old enough to remember it, but I’m curious what some of you guys older than me remember about it? Also curious about personal stories you may have about it?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I watched it in the Ponderosa Lodge in Red River, NM. We were on a church youth group snow skiing trip. I was a freshman in high school. I'd been skiing all day with a girl that was a cheerleader and a senior. Got to sit next to her and watch the hockey game. It was a good day.

The game was pretty good too.

She pretty much forgot who I was when we got back to Texas.

Comment

First and last hockey game I watched. It was awesome beating Russia, but hockey sucks.

Comment

I watched it for the first time. I remember that game like it was yesterday. Had no idea what hockey was before those winter Olympic games started. Neither did my dad but we watched every game together. I remember my mom being in the hospital for a game or two.

I was 11.

Greatest moment in American sports history.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk
        Last edited by Burntorange Bowhunter; 02-23-2020, 08:31 PM.

Comment

usa! usa! usa! whole world was watching!!!!

Comment

I remember watching it. I was only 11 but remember it being portrayed as something impossible.

Comment

I was 16 and playing in 2 hockey leagues at the time. USA was an amateur team playing against the full time “amateur” professional Russian team

To this day there has never been a greater moment in sports

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment