Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rookie Bow Hunter

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to the sport and would like to start shooting. I have no idea what bow to buy or how to shoot... is there someone who can help out and get me started? I live near Katy TX and would like find a place to practice and get introduced to archery!

Welcome. I can't help much, but I joined about a year ago for the same reason. There's good people on here that I know will be able to answer your questions and teach you, just as I have been able to ask and learn from others in the community. Best of luck.

Comment

Westside Archery on I-10 or Texas Archery in Spring can not only get u started but also point I in the right direction. Take your time choosing....fit and feel are incredibly important at this stage or any stage.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Comment

West Houston Archery is over in that direction. Go in tell them what you are willing to spend and they will get you set up. I would imagine they have lessons there too. If they don't provide lessons, I know that Texas Archery over in Spring has someone that gives lessons.

Based in Houston, TX, WHA is a family owned business that specializes in quality archery products and services.

Our specialty and our passion is archery and it shows in everything we do. Come in for a visit and get to know our people -- you'll see why ours is the only place to do anything archery in Texas.

Comment

Don’t do it. You’ll be hooked for life & it will become an obsession
          Just kidding... like others mentioned find a good archery shop to get you measured & get a feel for it. If you have a good friend that has a bow that would fit your draw length could possibly see if they would let you shoot it just to see how you like it
          Good luck

Comment