Turning on the feeder this weekend

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Turning on the feeder this weekend

Who all feeds seasonally vs. year round?

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I’m going to start feeding on August 24th.

Comment

Starting my corn feeder next week. Trying to decide what times to feed.

Comment

Year round. In September, I will shift the feed from 1x per day for 5 seconds at 7:15pm to 2x per day @6:45am & 6:15pm for 8 seconds.

Comment

Year round. Free choice.

Comment

we feed year round. Have seen an increase in numbers since we started. The feeders are turned down during the off season, but continue to feed twice daily.

Comment

Mine have been going all year.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Im new at this, and Im only hunting 19 acres. right now I've got 2 feeders going and have all summer. My thought was come September stop one of the feeders altogether for the simple fact of they cant be at a feeder im not hunting when im out there. Im not sure that thought process is very sound though.

Comment

We throw year round corn and free choice protein

Originally posted by jcamp View Post
                  Im new at this, and Im only hunting 19 acres. right now I've got 2 feeders going and have all summer. My thought was come September stop one of the feeders altogether for the simple fact of they cant be at a feeder im not hunting when im out there. Im not sure that thought process is very sound though.
                  I would continue to throw corn outta both of them trying to keep them coming in Incase you need to change approach or move for a different wind

Comment