Mirrorless???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mirrorless???

I'm new to photography and currently only have a Cannon Powershot SX60HS digital. It takes pretty good photos, but being digital the zoom is slower and focusing can be a hassle. I have been looking at other cameras to add and I ran across the Sony a6000 mirrorless package for like 650.00. I have used DLSR cameras before and I just dont like their size for carrying around. Anybody using a mirroless camera, or even this Sony a6000?

I bought a Nikon D800 right when mirrorless was getting big. The biggest thing to look at when choosing any decent camera is making sure it has the ability to shoot in RAW. Most point and clicks only give you a jpeg which is an already condensed file. If you have software that can read RAW like Aperture for Mac or Adobe Lightroom for PC and a camera that gives you RAW files, you'll be well ahead of most. Trey Ratcliff (https://www.stuckincustoms.com/) runs a mirrorless A7 and he's making his living using it.

Comment

Run Sony mirrorless cams here.
      A7iii, A7riii, and Sony a6000

Look at the a6300 also.

Both are small and compact and fast

Comment

Originally posted by blaqkpanda View Post
        I bought a Nikon D800 right when mirrorless was getting big. The biggest thing to look at when choosing any decent camera is making sure it has the ability to shoot in RAW. Most point and clicks only give you a jpeg which is an already condensed file. If you have software that can read RAW like Aperture for Mac or Adobe Lightroom for PC and a camera that gives you RAW files, you'll be well ahead of most. Trey Ratcliff (https://www.stuckincustoms.com/) runs a mirrorless A7 and he's making his living using it.
        Thanks, my Canon Powershot shoots in RAW. I just want something with a faster focus as most of my photos are of my kid who is always moving.

Comment

Originally posted by 150class View Post
          Run Sony mirrorless cams here.