Walk back tuning and wood arrows

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Walk back tuning and wood arrows

Hello everyone!! First off, I wanted to say I come here seeking some advice. I trust the opinions of people on here much more than other places, plus I am not finding the info I’m looking for through research.

I have always wanted to dabble in wood arrows. Having said that, I finally decided with a new bow on order and done here very shortly, it was time to finally take the plunge. I have the test kit on order and will be attempting to tune it out once I get both bow and arrows to me.

I have been shooting traditional for about 13 years now and have tuned carbons numerous time. However woods is a whole new ball game. I am looking for some advice on how to go about walk back tuning since that is what I have always heard is the preferred method of tuning for wood arrows. Everything I’m finding when researching this method is only applicable for compounds. Should you have any other advice when it comes to tuning wood arrows, please throw it out there! I am trying to be a sponge and absorb as much as possible before getting the process started in hopes of making this a little less daunting.

Thanks in advance for any help and God bless you all!

I’m no help! I’ve been trying to figure out wood arrows since about 1998 with no luck.

Maybe one of the guys that does have them sorted out will chime in with some helpful info for both of us???

Bisch

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment