Velocity 3lb or Geissele 2 stage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Velocity 3lb or Geissele 2 stage

finally getting around to a trigger upgrade. Is there any advantage of having a 2 stage over a single? seems to me the dual would seem like a long pull.

i absolutely love me Geissele 2 stage. but, i don't a lot of rapid fire shooting.

Comment

I'm not an expert by any means but to me personally I feel like 2 stage triggers are mostly used in precision shooting, it's really not all that long of a pull depending on the manufacturer you buy from.

That being said, I dont have a two stage trigger on any of my rifles except for 2 savages with the accu-trigger.

My main AR has the drop in 3.5 flat trigger from POF and I absolutely love it. My "precision" AR has the geissele 2/2 2 stage in it. I love both but of the two I think I like my single stage more

Comment

never messed with the 2 stage but i took off my geiselle 3g and replaced it with the velocity. love it

Comment

Love my velocity

Comment

I have two Geissele Match triggers, don't remember the model number, Geissele makes a lot of different triggers. I bought two of the same part number adjustable match triggers. They are some very nice triggers. I have one other brand of trigger, don't remember what it is, but it is surprisingly nice trigger.
            I have tried most of the CMC triggers, they make two or three nice triggers, one in particular, that I don't remember what it was called was a very nice trigger. There was a guy set up at multiple gun shows that had many CMC demos. One of the ones he had as a **** nice trigger. I have also tried a trigger called The Gold Trigger or something along those lines, it was a very nice trigger.
            Last edited by RifleBowPistol; 12-07-2018, 09:04 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by RifleBowPistol View Post