Quiver on/off? What quiver?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Quiver on/off? What quiver?

Okay, so I'm pretty new to the traditional side of things. On my compound, I use a detachable quiver, and rarely shoot with it on. I have been shooting my recurve enough that I feel comfortable with it at given distances, and I want to shoot a deer with it this year. So far, I've just been putting my arrows in my other detachable quiver, and lugging it along.

How do you "real" guys do it? Do you carry a detached type quiver or something different? I've looked at the Eagle's Flight quivers, and think that might fill the bill. I'm not looking to spend a whole lot. Is there a good alternative to an attached quiver that carries broadheads?

I'm shooting an old Bear recurve, and will not be drilling holes or otherwise hard mounting a quiver to it.

Thanks,
    skooter

It is all personal preference. I do not shoot with a quiver on my bow. I use a Great Northeren Sidekick quiver, which has a shoulder strap. Or I use a Farr West Leather quiver which hooks on my belt. On or off the bow does not matter, except that you need to practice with it the way you are going to hunt with it. If you have been practicing with no quiver on the bow, then I would not hunt with a quiver on the bow!

You can also get a bow quiver that straps on and off easily. I did it that way for a long time. Just take the quiver off when you get in a stand. If you have a 3pc takedown bow, I can fix you up with a Great Northern QD quiver that I no longer use, if yo are interested.

Bisch
    Last edited by Bisch; 11-25-2015, 09:25 AM.

Comment

I prefer not to shoot with a quiver attached. I have two quivers I really like - a Great Northern Quick-Detach quiver and a G. Fred Asbell side quiver. Here is the GFA:
      Click image for larger version

Name:	G_Fred_Asbell_Quiver.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	24417085

Comment

i have the eagles flight 3 arrow quiver, cheap, light, and effective

Comment