Texas BHA what are your thoughts?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Texas BHA what are your thoughts?

Just curious what y'all's thoughts are on the backcountry hunters and anglers. I've heard mixed things about them.

Don't know much about them but know they are huge proponents of public lands and access so probably not big fans of Texas compared to what they have exposure to out West. But I think they do a lot of good work toward education and promoting outdoor activity.

Comment

Originally posted by Kelmat View Post
      Don't know much about them but know they are huge proponents of public lands and access so probably not big fans of Texas compared to what they have exposure to out West. But I think they do a lot of good work toward education and promoting outdoor activity.
      Better dig a little deeper. All that I know I’ve read on Bowsite, which is mostly visited by hard core bowhunters that hunt all over. I have no first hand knowledge, but I trust the guys that post there regularly.

Comment

Originally posted by Drycreek3189 View Post
        Better dig a little deeper. All that I know I’ve read on Bowsite, which is mostly visited by hard core bowhunters that hunt all over. I have no first hand knowledge, but I trust the guys that post there regularly.
        Bowsite is where I've seen some of the debates. Seem like they might be wolves in sheep's clothing. Speaking of wolves I think In Colorado they were for bringing in wolves. I understand helping protect public hunting but their stance on private property seems like they don't like it respect it.

Comment

do some research into the things they support and who their founder/CEO is. This will give you an idea of whether you would want to support them or not. They definitely are not the organization they try to portray. I'll leave it at that.

Comment