What brand of bow do yall recommend?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What brand of bow do yall recommend?

I am gonna go with a recurve, light weight (40#) or less maybe. So what brands are best and easiest to shoot? I am a beginner traditionalist so go easy on me. Been shooting a compound for over two decades.

Will be split finger release/glove. Back in the day I shot instinctively, so there is that.

Got a lot to learn. What info you are willing to give I would appreciate it. Just keep it simple.

Originally posted by lovemylegacy View Post
    I am gonna go with a recurve, light weight (40#) or less maybe. So what brands are best and easiest to shoot? I am a beginner traditionalist so go easy on me. Been shooting a compound for over two decades.

Will be split finger release/glove. Back in the day I shot instinctively, so there is that.

Got a lot to learn. What info you are willing to give I would appreciate it. Just keep it simple.
    Pm sent

Sent from my LG-M150 using Tapatalk

Comment

My first recurve was a Martin X200 and its still my primary bow.

Comment

Im not even sure what to look for, what a good vs bad bow is. How to tune a recurve. Im basically ignorant on this subject. So that being said, an entry level bow is probably the ticket. Not sure what to do just yet.

Thanx for the contacts so far.

Comment

Read the Stickys. Google is your friend. Ask lots of question. Get you an inexpensive, low poundage bow like a Samik/Galaxy Sage or one of the OMP bows, some closely spined arrows and work on your form. If you live near an archery range, see if they offer lessons.

Comment

Originally posted by TXRebel View Post
            Read the Stickys. Google is your friend. Ask lots of question. Get you an inexpensive, low poundage bow like a Samik/Galaxy Sage or one of the OMP bows, some closely spined arrows and work on your form. If you live near an archery range, see if they offer lessons.