Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Run an gun setupss

What’s everyone running I’ve been looking at lone wolf cop an melli

I used to use a Lone Wolf Assault and 4 Lone Wolf sticks. It was great. Light, easy to set up. Once you develop a system pretty easy to get up the try quickly and not be soaked in sweat.

Comment

I have been running a saddle for 3 years.
      DIY modified Sit & Drag.

I also have a lone wolf assault 2 in the closet, but I haven’t touched it in over 2 years.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I am not a fan of the saddle. It seems people either love or hate them. I am of the later haha.

Comment

Originally posted by stickbowcoop View Post
          I am not a fan of the saddle. It seems people either love or hate them. I am of the later haha.
          It takes a lot of tinkering to figure out how to get them comfortable for each person. Some people just can't get comfortable in them. I am hoping to try one out this off season and use it for public land hunting next season. The weight savings on a run and gun setup is huge and makes it worth the try in my opinion.

Comment

Lone Wolf Alpha / Lone Wolf sticks or ghost blind.

Comment

Originally posted by PlanoDano View Post
              Lone Wolf Alpha / Lone Wolf sticks or ghost blind.

How do you like the ghost blind?
              I have been doing more and more ground sits as I’m finding bucks where there’s no trees. I have an ASAT leafy suit, and am considering a ghillie suit to further improve my camouflaging.

Comment

I like the ghost bind a lot. It is not perfect for every situation but it is portable and effective. It is much better to me than a regular ground blind in that I don't feel cramped and don't have blind spots,

Comment

XOP Vanish XT with Hawk Helium sticks with 2 ft rope aiders on each stick. Normally carry 4 but can cut down to 2 and still get 12 feet if need be. Just added a third hand bow holder this year. Those things are nice!