TexasBowhunter.com Community  Discussion Forums

TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums (https://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/index.php)
-   Around the Campfire (https://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Velocity 3lb or Geissele 2 stage (https://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=715627)

Easttxhunterr 12-07-2018 10:44 AM

Velocity 3lb or Geissele 2 stage

finally getting around to a trigger upgrade. Is there any advantage of having a 2 stage over a single? seems to me the dual would seem like a long pull.

sectxag06 12-07-2018 10:50 AM

i absolutely love me Geissele 2 stage. but, i don't a lot of rapid fire shooting.

ultralite09 12-07-2018 01:12 PM

I'm not an expert by any means but to me personally I feel like 2 stage triggers are mostly used in precision shooting, it's really not all that long of a pull depending on the manufacturer you buy from.

That being said, I dont have a two stage trigger on any of my rifles except for 2 savages with the accu-trigger.

My main AR has the drop in 3.5 flat trigger from POF and I absolutely love it. My "precision" AR has the geissele 2/2 2 stage in it. I love both but of the two I think I like my single stage more

trjones87 12-07-2018 01:43 PM

never messed with the 2 stage but i took off my geiselle 3g and replaced it with the velocity. love it

Vap 12-07-2018 06:47 PM

Love my velocity

RifleBowPistol 12-07-2018 09:01 PM

I have two Geissele Match triggers, don't remember the model number, Geissele makes a lot of different triggers. I bought two of the same part number adjustable match triggers. They are some very nice triggers. I have one other brand of trigger, don't remember what it is, but it is surprisingly nice trigger.