New Blind set up...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Blind set up...

Well, I got tired of not seeing anything from my ladderstand overlooking my feeder, then driving out the road and seeing deer running everywhere on both sides of the road not 100 yards west of my stand. To make things worse...another guy on my lease hunts out of a ground blind about 600 yards to my west and has been seeing a lot of deer, including a bachelor group of "legal" bucks.

So I did it. I bought a BigFoot Pop-up blind with the locking hub system off of eBay for $91. I set it up 100 yards from my current ladderstand and feeder just off of the road. There are trails all through this area, so I feel good about it.

This is my first attempt at brushing in a blind and cutting shooting lanes.

My 30 yard shot to the east (deer's view of blind)
    Click image for larger version

Name:	30yd se_sm.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	122.9 KB
ID:	24716066

My 20 yard shot to the east (deer's view of blind)

Name:	20yd se_sm.JPG
Size:	116.1 KB
ID:	24716067

My 30 yard shot to the west(deer's view of blind)

Name:	30yd sw_sm.JPG
Size:	136.6 KB
ID:	24716068

My 20 yard shot to the west (deer's view of blind)

Name:	20yd sw_sm.JPG
Size:	121.8 KB
ID:	24716069

You veterans think this is brushed in good enough? The back of the blind is not brushed in at all, and it is facing the bedding area for the deer. I plan on keeping the windows closed on that side except for some "peek holes."

Here are the "cheater" version of the above pics.

Name:	30yd se_sm_circle.JPG
Size:	110.5 KB
ID:	23815165

Name:	20yd se_sm_circle.JPG
Size:	105.2 KB
ID:	23815166

Name:	30yd sw_sm_circle.JPG
Size:	121.3 KB
ID:	23815167

Name:	20yd sw_sm_circle.JPG
Size:	109.2 KB
ID:	23815168

Comment

What blind???? Looks good to me!

Comment

Originally posted by Woody5 View Post
        What blind???? Looks good to me!