Horne's Archery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Horne's Archery

Anyone familiar with these bows? What kind of price do they bring? Thanks for any info.

I have heard nothing but good things,I have never owned one but have shot a couple,very sweet.They are proud of them though,but are probably worth the money.

Comment

Thanks stikshooter. I shot one today and although I think it was a little short in DL it shot very nice. I'm new to recurve so I'm not sure I want to spend that much on one starting out.

Comment

He makes a good bow, however it is in the high range. Check out Bob Lee archery at (www.bobleearchery.com). He is the master of all the bow builders in this part of the world as far as I am concerned and he has better prices than most.

Comment

TxHunter:

I've owned several and all are great shooters. I had a 3 piece combo hunter with longbow limbs, which was the best shooting bow I ever owned. Like all the others, I sold it for something "better"..."Not".

Mark and Sandy are the best, too.

You won't be sorry if you ever own one.

Doug Key

Comment

Mark and Sandy make some beautiful bows. A LOT of folks swear by them.

I'll tell ya what though. You should take a look at Bob Sarrels' bows. They are the cat's meow!!!!!!! I've found they shoot equally to my Great Plains.
            (longbows) Gonna get me one someday soon.

Comment

There are a lot of good bow makes in Texas, if you can hold out for a bow until April and go to the Hill Country Shootout you will see and can shoot many bows.

Comment

mitch has a really good point.

Comment

You might try ebay. Often times you can pick up a really good used bow for a fair price!

Comment

Thanks for the additional comments.

Mitch do you have any info on the shootout? Since I'm new to the Trad side I'm not in a hurry and want to try as much as possible.

Comment