Need help quoting a pipe fence job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help quoting a pipe fence job

I’m in the process of quoting a job and could use some advice from the GS pros. To say I’m a rookie at this type of work would be a huge understatement so I’m not 100% what I’m getting into lol.
    I’m adding 2 rows of 1’ 5/8” pipe to the bottom of a 2’ pipe fence to slow the property owners dogs down. All in all it will be @154 pieces of pipe that will need a saddle cut and welded in place.
    Pipe alone will run $2,267 delivered
    Any and all input will be greatly appreciated [emoji109]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Get you a BUNCH of these if you can find one that is the right size for your use. Cutting the saddles out on that many joints is going to be a royal pain in the rear. Also a helluva lot easier to get your saddle right going 2"-2" if you can talk them in to than trying to put 1 5/8" to 2"

Welding a pipe fence is fairly uncomplicated but getting the saddle cut and prepared CAN be a time-consuming process. Precut Saddles can save you...

Comment

Originally posted by westtexducks View Post
      Get you a BUNCH of these if you can find one that is the right size for your use. Cutting the saddles out on that many joints is going to be a royal pain in the rear. Also a helluva lot easier to get your saddle right going 2"-2" if you can talk them in to than trying to put 1 5/8" to 2"

Welding a pipe fence is fairly uncomplicated but getting the saddle cut and prepared CAN be a time-consuming process. Precut Saddles can save you...

https://www.springcreekproducts.com/...el-Pals?page=1

That would be a game changer! Thx

Comment

Ttt, any guesstimates?

Comment

Comment

Mark and torch out a round hole hole for the pipe to fit in. Insert pipe and weld at your leisure.

Comment