Caprock Sunrise

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Caprock Sunrise

I am learning how to do panographic images. This is my first try. It's the sunrise over the Caprock from my trip to Briscoe County a couple weeks ago. I went through lots of trial and error before getting it to my liking.

You'll probably have trouble seeing the detail unless you click it to go big, and then you'll have to scroll around to see it all. When you get to the Lightbox, click on larger sizes up at the top. Click on "O" to get the original huge size. It's three shots stitched together using Pixtra Panostitcher.

That's awesome Shane!

Comment

Cool! that makes a big picture.

Comment

That's really neat!

Comment

Pretty cool. I have some pictures of Lake Tahoe that I want to stitch. How is working with Pixtra Panostitcher? Is it fairly easy?

Jay

Comment

Very nice, Shane. That looks like a painting, especially the original size. I'd like to attempt some panos.
            My Flickr Photos

Comment

very nice!

Comment

Great image, Shane.

Comment

Thanks, y'all.

Originally posted by justhrowit View Post
                  Pretty cool. I have some pictures of Lake Tahoe that I want to stitch. How is working with Pixtra Panostitcher? Is it fairly easy?

Jay
                  Yes and no. The software is easy to work with - very easy. Just feed in the pics and click a couple of buttons and it puts them all together.

I am figuring out that you need to do proper planning when taking the pics to get it to work. I just had the idea to try it when I was out at the canyons taking pics, so I shot a couple of 3-shot groups in hopes of trying it later.