Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Public Hunting Opportunities

Old 08-26-2017, 10:07 AM   #1
trophy8
Pope & Young

Default Need help with Garner SP exotic hunt

Who has been? Drew January 10-12. Rifle. Any tips? What do I need to do? Expect? I know it is assigned blinds. Do I just take normal corn? Gonna haul dads camper there if Harvey was kind enough to leave it in beeville in one piece. First draw hunt so I'm a rookie here. Any help is greatly appreciated
trophy8 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 08-26-2017, 10:35 AM   #2
cwbow
Ten Point

Hunt In: Leon County

No help but should be high success rate.
cwbow is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 08-26-2017, 10:41 AM   #3
kruppa24
Ten Point

Hunt In: Concho

Congrats, no help here
kruppa24 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 08-26-2017, 10:41 AM   #4
trophy8
Pope & Young

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwbow View Post
No help but should be high success rate.
Shows 20%....
Old 08-26-2017, 10:43 AM   #5
150class
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Uvalde, Boerne

Never done it but believe people say you get dropped off in blinds and have to stay in them. Use to be high success rates but not anymore since they started whipping out the axis with choppers the last few years...

In for responses
150class is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 08-26-2017, 11:02 AM   #6
trophy8
Pope & Young

Quote:
Originally Posted by 150class View Post
Never done it but believe people say you get dropped off in blinds and have to stay in them. Use to be high success rates but not anymore since they started whipping out the axis with choppers the last few years...

In for responses
I'm happy to go. It's worth a shot for $85 lol
Old 08-26-2017, 11:07 AM   #7
150class
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Uvalde, Boerne

Quote:
Originally Posted by trophy8 View Post
I'm happy to go. It's worth a shot for $85 lol
Yes sir it is!
Best of luck also