Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need New AC for Home

I am in the hunt for a new AC.

confused:Who on the screen or in the Spring, Woodlands area would you recommend.

What is the best unit on the market today?

AC

Williams Air and Heat 281-723-4923 Jared Williams. They just installed an Trane XR17 and Trane XV80 furnace in my house last year! great pricing and great work!

Comment

American Standard

Comment

Always had good luck with Abacus. They cost more, more you know you're getting quality.

Comment

I am in the HVAC business in Dallas but when my parents needed there system replaced in Houston they used Air Care Southeast (713)-488-7667, they did a really good job and the pricing was in the ball park.

Comment

I'm by no means an expert, but I replaced both my outside units and inside units a couple months ago. From the research and questions I asked, I found out that the components on the inside of most units (doesn't matter which brand) are all made by 1 or 2 companies. So brand name doesn't mean much. It is what company is going to give you the best service during and after the sell.

Comment

Thanks for the feedback really appreciate it.

Comment

biggest problem we see is bad installs, if there are any type of air restrictions or short on return / supply air it will basically cause the unit to work harder.

Comment

I believe this is what happened to my house. The system is not balanced. One room is colder than the other ect.

Comment

Originally posted by Chad74 View Post
                    I'm by no means an expert, but I replaced both my outside units and inside units a couple months ago. From the research and questions I asked, I found out that the components on the inside of most units (doesn't matter which brand) are all made by 1 or 2 companies. So brand name doesn't mean much. It is what company is going to give you the best service during and after the sell.
                    So who makes them? Just curious

Comment