LBJ Grasslands 2015-2016

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LBJ Grasslands 2015-2016

Anyone been out yet? I went hunting for rabbits a few weeks ago after the rain and came home with some dinner. Anyone start scouting yet? I got on s lease in Arkansas, but still might get out there some during the week.

Originally posted by sethcros View Post
    Anyone been out yet? I went hunting for rabbits a few weeks ago after the rain and came home with some dinner. Anyone start scouting yet? I got on s lease in Arkansas, but still might get out there some during the week.
    I hung a camera a few months ago before the first big rain. I checked it a week later and nothing but everything had grew a lot. Can't imagine it now. Looking forward to this season. Found a couple of spots scouting back in Feb. and Mar. but have not been out recently. With the heat I will probably stay away until the season starts and scout midday. Good luck in Arkansas!

Comment

I am new to public hunting, but i am going to go out several times this year and see what i can see.

Comment

Must be a great place! We got two threads on LBJ 15-16 now .

Comment

Originally posted by Texas Grown View Post
          Must be a great place! We got two threads on LBJ 15-16 now .
          Lol no kidding. Mine must not have been approved haha

Comment

I plan on putting cameras out soon. I found a few spots last season kinda late. Excited for another season out there for sure

Comment

Posted on both LBJ Threads

The LBJ National Grasslands and the Fannin Unit on the Caddo N.G are closed to the public until further notice. The roads are washed out.

Comment

So I am trying to figure out the layout of a few of the areas and the maps are... less then helpful. I was hoping maybe someone had a map that had like an overlay of the areas that are huntable, or maybe just one that will help me be able to determine the area boundaries