Poll: D500 or D750

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Poll: D500 or D750

Ok I am looking to purchase a new body for my lenses. Anyone have experience with either or both of these?

Im a newb in terms of DSLR photography but am looking for a body that has a few more features than my 5100. With that being said I dont want responses similar to:

"Use your money to buy quality lens" I am working on building a lens collection and know that is where the money counts more than the body usually. This poll is only asking for opinions on these two bodies.

Right now I can pick up a D750 (full frame) for 1500$ brand new body only. The D500 (top of the line crop sensor) can be had for about 1900$ brand new body only.

All the research I have done so far, points to the D500 in terms of abilities and features despite it being a crop sensor camera.

So what would be some of TBH experts choices, a middle of the road full frame D750 or a top of the line crop sensor D500?

What type of photography do you currently shoot?

Personally I would go with the D750 over the D500 because it is a full frame and I love bokeh. No DX format camera will ever match DoF like a FX.

Additionally, the D750 is going to handle high ISO better.

Comment

Originally posted by TexasWicked1 View Post
      What type of photography do you currently shoot?

Personally I would go with the D750 over the D500 because it is a full frame and I love bokeh. No DX format camera will ever match DoF like a FX.

Additionally, the D750 is going to handle high ISO better.

To be honest I don’t have a “style” at this point. Just whatever catches my eye. Mostly will end up being my daughter, wildlife and landscapes probably.

Sierracharlie out…

Comment

Of your daughter and looking for the milky creamy backgrounds, personally I would do the FX, but that just my opinion. Both are good cameras. I just personally gravitate to FX after shooting DX D7000 for years and then borrowing a D800, I jumped on a D810.