Single pin sights?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Single pin sights?

Let’s talk single pin sights, HHA, trophy ridge, tru-glo, spot-hogg...

I have no experience with them, I know there’s cheap ones and really expensive ones and multi pin ones and red dot ones. But I have never messed with them.

I currently have a Montana black Gold Vengeance that I’ve had for about 5-6 years now. Been a very solid sight with great adjustment, just always wanted to go the single pin route.

What’s some good recommendations for lower end budget (about $150 and less) that’s pretty simple to operate and learn to use?

Drawbacks over multi pin sights other than know your range and adjust before you shoot

I recently started shooting a single pin and love it. HHA Optimizer Lite is well within your price range and has done the trick for me. While you've got the ability to adjust for distance, I've found that I just adjust my aim slightly... at closer distances at least.

The best single pin adjustable bow sight in the archery industry the award winner Optimizer Lite from HHA Sports has repeatedly set the bar for this product category.

Comment

Hha

Comment

hha all the way

only drawback like u mentioned is need to adust if shooting out past 30- but once you get used to it its nice having such a clear field of view

no other drawback for me, i personally like ranging and rolling to exact number vs 5-10 increments

Comment

Originally posted by BBReezen View Post
          Let’s talk single pin sights, HHA, trophy ridge, tru-glo, spot-hogg...

I have no experience with them, I know there’s cheap ones and really expensive ones and multi pin ones and red dot ones. But I have never messed with them.

I currently have a Montana black Gold Vengeance that I’ve had for about 5-6 years now. Been a very solid sight with great adjustment, just always wanted to go the single pin route.