Bait Corn?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bait Corn?

First I have heard of this 'Bait Corn' this year. Varity of flavors persimmon, vanilla, peanut butter, green apple, red apple etc. I threw a bag of the persimmon next to feeder to see what kind of feed back on camera I would get by the time I head up to hunt of the 18th. Anybody use it and what kind of feed back did you get from it? TIA

Watching

Comment

I've been using persimmon, peanut butter, and apple for several years. Persimmon is my go to, but peanut butter seems to be working better for me so far this year. I think they're finding plenty of real persimmons on my place and the peanut butter is something different. Will switch back to persimmon once they are all gone. I really don't see much difference between the apple and plain corn here.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Comment

I used it last year a lot for my hand corn. Used the green apple. Deer ate it right up! (Just like they did the regular corn). Not sure if it helped, but it was what was locally available and it seemed to work.

Comment

I’m actually kind of disappointed that our local store stopped selling it this year.

Comment

Originally posted by bowhntrmatt View Post
            I used it last year a lot for my hand corn. Used the green apple. Deer ate it right up! (Just like they did the regular corn). Not sure if it helped, but it was what was locally available and it seemed to work.

Yeah the people I've heard that use this only use it for their hand corn as well. They had acorns all over them but when they started to throw this baited corn out in their lanes it seemed to pull them off of the acorns right off the bat.

Comment

Where are you buying it?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Comment

Flavored corn has been around a long time. Especially apple flavored. I think I've tried them all over the years. IMO they all work about as good as plain corn, but sometimes cost a little more.

Comment