Texas Tech Fan's Thread?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Texas Tech Fan's Thread?

Ok, searched and did not see a dedicated thread so.....(Deer season is done and I'm tired of reading "Is it a Mountain Lion or not, lol!)

All TTU sports teams won this past week and NATIONALLY RANKED...football no, but not the season!

Men's BBB #2 seed and came back big time to defeat TCU with Coach Beard named as Co-Coach of the year? Funny, TTU was pre-season ranked at # 7 in the Big 12?? This was Huge in our household as Momma is a TCU grad and I'm a TTU grad! Could not say much during the past year in football vs TCU so I'm PUMPED with top ratings in several sports.

If you are from Lubbock or attended TTU or have family members who are RED Raiders..we always have the "deck" stacked against us in ANY collegiate sport! Yeah, Lubbock is flat, full of dust in the spring but has a LOT of history for the good things...including TTU!! Recruiting is TOUGH, but we are getting there and there is one sport left to measure up...football! We are there with all the other's and it's looking good.

I was there during the Jim Carlen days, Spike days, King, Myers, not to mention the Baseball and Basketball days. Oh, also attended the Women's National Championship celebration when Marsha Sharpe was the Women's BBB coach!

So "Gun's Up!" Graduated in '75 (Ole' Fart) but still supporting and waiting for the NEXT National Championship....by the way...STILL a Mike Leach fan, have read his autobiography...The Pirate!
    Attached Files

Have a daughter who is a Red Raider. I love me some cap rock. If TTU could find a decent f'n coach, they could have taken advantage of bigger programs having down years. But alas, they have coach bro.

Also, I grew up and played baseball for years with and against their current head coach, Coach Tadlock. Drove past his house just the other day.

Hope they get it all together, but they will always be not the biggest name in Texas sports.

Comment