EDC flashlight

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EDC flashlight

Anybody have any recommendations for an EDC flashlight?

I've been carrying a small Coast light for a few months. Very handy for work (I'm in construction) and small enough to put in my back pocket with a clip.

I'm not real interested in a tiny little pen style light.

I think I'm about to order a Streamlight Protac 1L-1AA.

Any thoughts?

love Fenix. I have this one. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Comment

I have a Fenix RC 05 that I carry now, but I had the Streamlight Protac 1. I wouldn't hesitate to get another Protac 1.

The RC05 is on sale right now. I like it because it has a rechargeable battery that comes with it or you can use 1AA if needed.

The Fenix RC05 rechargeable flashlight is a must have for hiking, camping or every day carry. Max 300 lumens powered by a 14500 rechargeable Li-ion battery.

Comment

Might want to check out our 20LRX flashlight as it will blow away the output of those fenix lights as they only have a max intensity of around 2000cd and and the Streamlight Protac 1L-1AA is 6400cd, our 20LRX is around 16,000cd. The cd intensity is how you measure how far a light can shine and the higher the cd the further the light will shine. As you can see our light puts out about 8 times the cd as those fenix lights over 2x as the streamlight. Here is a picture of everything that comes with it and it's only 3.5 inches long and weighs about 4 ounces with the battery. The light is focusable from flood to spot beam. Cost is $58.99 for the package and you can add other colors(Red,Green,White) for a additional $15.00 or IR for $20.00. As always, we also give a 10% discount to TBH members, just send me a PM and I will send you the coupon code.
        Attached Files
        Last edited by gonehuntin68; 10-06-2016, 09:05 AM.

Comment