Buying Hunting Land - Any Suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Buying Hunting Land - Any Suggestions

Last night I got the green light to find some acreage for hunting and family gatherings. Any one have any recommendations where to start the search? Any TBH realtors? Looking for a space for whitetail, hog, dove, and a place to ride toys around.
    150-300 acres is about the size we would want.
    Prefer a finished house for the wives.
    Would like to be about 2 or 2.5 from Dallas.

Thanks.
    Brad

I'm an agent But Chance Love deals with larger tracks I'd get with him.

Comment

Like posted, get with Chance. He has helped us buy & sell land. Great guy to work with!

Comment

Quicker than I though, thank you.

Comment

Pm sent

Comment

Lots of properties east of DFW on this site.

Hunting Properties, Farm Land, Cattle Ranches for Sale in Texas and Oklahoma

Comment

No partners, especially family. Do not let the buddy that helps you on occasion turn into the silent partner that is expecting to be on the place all the time. Land can be a blessing and a curse at the same time, just keep it simple. Be realistic about projects and take it slow enough so you can each improvement a step at a time. Good luck and congrats!!

Comment

Wish I had money to buy 300 acres lol.

That would be 2 million for land around me'

Congrats

Comment

I work for Texas Hunting Land so feel free to reach out to me for any assistance.

Scott Thomason - Farm and Ranch Real Estate Sales Associate - BIO, Contact Information and Listings

Comment

I casually looked for about a year and I was probably still another year away from pulling the trigger when the piece of property I own came up. Everything I had read from people who bought land was they had wished they had done it earlier.