Good hunting backpacks?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good hunting backpacks?

I am looking to get a good pack. I plan on doing some spot and stalk hunts. I would be in the situation where I would be hiking 3-4 miles in and probably set up camp. So I am needing one that would be big enough to get a smaller tent and the essentials in it to hike in for a few day hunt. I have looked at some badland packs. The sacrifice looks like it could work but I have no experience with packs and that style of hunting at all. Any info and tips would be appreciated.

Badlands makes very good packs. Love mine!

Comment

Badlands or Eberlestock are good internal frame packs.

Comment

Ok cool deal guys I will keep those in mind.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike D View Post
          Hard to pass on a Badlands but I think I am going to go with the Eberlestock. The price, size, quality reviews, and the spike camp duffle to add to the pack did it for me. I think it was $288 on midwayusa.

Comment

Mystery Ranch, Kuiu, and Kirfaru are all good options too.

Comment

I did a lot of research on packs before my elk hunting trip last year. The Badlands packs aren't bad, but there are cheaper options that will support a heavy load more comfortably.

I like Eberlestock, but their packs aren't very lightweight. I wound up going with a pack from REI, the XT85, and it worked great for my 7 day hunt. I doubt you need that much space, but the nice thing about that pack is that it comes in right at around 5lbs and you can compress it pretty nicely.

Checkout a guy named Elkreaper (Aron Snyder). He does reviews that he posts on several websites, and he is asked to do product reviews for all sorts of backcountry gear companies. His review is what led to me to try out the XT-85 from REI. It saved me a lot of money and didn't let me down.

Comment

Following

Comment