Advice for a Coon@$$ Moving to Texas...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice for a Coon@$$ Moving to Texas...

So the Wife has finally talked me into moving to the Celina (N. DFW) area after this school year. My Sister/Bro. in Law and several of my Wife's other relatives live in that area and I must admit it is nice. We live a few miles South of New Orleans right now in the same area I've lived for the past 33 years. We have two elementary school age kiddos, so our main reason for making the move kind of goes without saying. The N. Dallas area appears to be very family friendly, whereas our current location is steadily getting worse. I work as a Safety Consultant in the offshore oil/gas industry and my wife is a Nurse so we are good as far as work goes for now. I have a thousand questions about the N. DFW area but I'll start with only a few. Where we live now is in Plaquemines Parish La, and if any of you have ever been fishing or duck hunting in that area you know what I'll be leaving behind. We do lots of deer hunting on the family ranch in Uvalde but at some point I'm going to need my waterfowl and fishing fix. I also got into 3-gun and competitive shooting a few years ago and I'll be looking for a home range and trying to find matches in the area. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Man it would be hard to leave all of that hunting and fishing behind for nutkick, I mean Dallas!

Comment

We moved from South LA to the Cy-Fair area NW of Houston in 2003. Our kids were almost 2 years behind in school. North Dallas is a big area and it varies greatly

Comment

Originally posted by asttbe View Post
        We moved from South LA to the Cy-Fair area NW of Houston in 2003. Our kids were almost 2 years behind in school. North Dallas is a big area and it varies greatly