Compound Barebow Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Compound Barebow Question

Alright, I know that I am eventually going to have to try it & the time is upon me. I am about to go hybrid-trad. I am new to bowhunting this year & am just trying to make sure I know what I am doing before I attempt to modify my compound bow.

I am going to shoot my compound without sights. I like this method because I get the speed of a compound, I already own a compound w/matching arrows, I get to use a trigger release, etc. all while enjoying the freedom of trad shooting. Basically I am going to shoot Ted Nugent style minus the black tape on the grip.

I do have some questions though.

1. Does it matter if I just leave my peep sight on my string & ignore it until I can buy a new string?

2. Do I need to take the stabilizer off the front of my bow?

3.Do my arrows need to be modified or should they work the same as they did when I had sights on my bow?

4. When I shoot barebow, do I HAVE to cant my bow?

Just take the sight off- stare at what you want to hit- and let it rip. I would start at about 5 to 7 yards- I shot a compound like this for many years.

Comment

Sweet

Comment

You really don't even have to take the sight off if you can ignore it, although I probably wood because on most bows it is easy. Leave everything else the same as glen said.

Comment

Cool- I can't wait to try it. I think I can get accurate to about 10-15 yards if I go at it hardcore for a month.

Comment

One thing is a constant truth. "FORM"