Tom Green Stud 8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tom Green Stud 8

I have been dreaming of doing a write up on a deer I am super proud of. This is my first attempt so I hope you enjoy.

I have been hunting since I was about 10 years old. My dad was a fisher and not much of a hunter but he married my step mom and her family had a small ranch in the Yancey area. We started making trips out there and I fell in love with the woods. Although i loved to fish and still do I was completely ate up with being in that brush country. I never did kill a deer there but i did shoot birds, rabbits, and a few hogs on that ranch. Like all good things our time there came to an end.

I spent the next decade hunting various places that i would get an invite to. I killed a ton of spikes and does. In college I took my first buck and while he was young and small it was a good moment in my hunting career.

Fast forward a few more years and lots of does later I took up bowhunting. Man I tell you this has not been the easiest road I have taken. Its been a tough and frustrating to say the least. I killed a hog and a doe the first two times ever releasing on an animal and got to watch them crash which was awesome. Then it went down hill from there. I missed a huge axis buck and lost two wounded does last season. I was in the dumps to say the least but through it all i learned more and more about our amazing sport.