Mechanicals out of an untuned bow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mechanicals out of an untuned bow

Ever since raising my draw weight my fixed blades (slick trick mags) don't shoot where my field tips do. But my field tips shoot great. I ordered some grim reapers and was wondering
    If they will shoot like my field tips as advertised?

Thanks

My grim reapers have always flown exactly like my field tips. I do tune my bow regularly though

Comment

Fixed blades often shoot different than field points. That's why a shoot mechanicals

Comment

Tune your bow or turn the weight back down.

Comment

I'm pretty new to bow hunting, what exactly do people mean when they say tune your now?

Comment

Tune your bow............. if you don't know how, take it over to The Bow Zone and have Richard set you up.

No matter what BH you are useing, why would you not want your bow tuned and preforming to it max potential?

Comment

My slick's fly identical to field points. I would tune it if it was me.

Comment

Originally posted by txriddle17 View Post
                I'm pretty new to bow hunting, what exactly do people mean when they say tune your now?
                Could be a number of things from your rest to knock point to the spine of your arrow.

If your turned up the weight and your fixed blades were fine before I would think its real likely that your now under spined sending your bh's off the mark. Just because your field points are hitting here your aiming doesn't mean they're shooting 'good'

Comment

Originally posted by TexMax View Post
                  Tune your bow or turn the weight back down.
                  X2

Comment

If the bow is not tuned you can run into some big time penetration issues with any broadhead much less a mech. Getter tuned bro. Its not as complicated as it sounds.

Comment

Originally posted by Ragin' View Post