Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 01-27-2017, 09:11 AM   #1
parkchief100
Ten Point

Hunt In: Childress, Colorado
Default New Year Workout Accountability 2017

Well we are starting this thread a little late, but better late than never! If you are tired of being tired, out of shape, out of energy, unmotivated or your in the best shape of your life this thread is for you. We will utilize this thread to motivate one another, discuss all levels of fitness, get info on supplements, be a cheerleader or be an asset and a free trainer for someone. I am by no means an expert but I am a guy who has power lifted and worked out off and on for 32 years and I have some knowledge. My oldest son is fixing to be a certified trainer and he can add a lot of insight as well. Psdryan has been on the boat for a long time and I'm sure he will be one of our biggest sources of knowledge and inspiration. So if your ready to make a change in 2017 this is the place to log workouts, get advise and information and most importantly- connect and be held accountable! God Luck and God Bless!

I'll start, I am working legs and biceps as I type this am. Started taking a pre workout on Monday and it has made a huge difference! I am motivated and have energy again! Bam
parkchief100 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-27-2017, 09:43 AM   #2
PSD Ryan
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Where I can

I'm in again. I've dropped the heavy lifting lately to focus more on functional fitness. Lately I've been using the madbarz app, which is a bunch of prescribed (and free) bodyweight workouts. As a long time heavy lifter, I've always looked down on bodyweight stuff, but I've been seeing improvement in my overall fitness from it.
PSD Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-27-2017, 09:50 AM   #3
texanhoyt
Ten Point

Hunt In: Eastland,Stephens, Knox counties