Toyo vs Mastercraft tires?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Toyo vs Mastercraft tires?

Need new tires for the truck. Got a out the door quote for $976 for Toyo's and $757 for Mastercraft from two different places.
    Never run either one. Dont want cheapo's nor top of the line.
    Who's run em before? Likes and dislikes?

I don’t like toyos. I put a set on for about that price and didn’t get 20,000 miles out of them. I have a set of mastercraft on my truck now, have 10,000 Miles. They are wearing good but I don’t expect 30,000 from them honestly. If they last longer I will be happy. I drive county roads quite a bit and they’ll work on your tires more than pavement or asphalt

Comment

Which models?

Comment

Originally posted by perow View Post
        Which models?
        I knew someone would ask that. I forgot to write it down like a idiot.
        285-75-17 both were all terrain. Both said 40-50k.

Comment

I met a tire tester who was a retired officer. Him and his wife would drive around the utopia area he claimed all tires were built the same except for Toyo, something about the metal reinforcement behind the rubber made them superior. now I go with toyo and like them so far

Comment

I've always had good luck w/ Toyo's. I prefer Michelin LTX truck tires. But the last couple of times i've had to buy tires i haven't been able to afford them. I've gone with Toyo's with no real regrets.

Comment

I own 8 trucks for work. They all have Toyos. I will not run any other tire. Most are HT tread with a couple of sets of AT2

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Comment

I've gotten more miles out of Toyo.

Comment