New bow and new issues. Kodiak takedown

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New bow and new issues. Kodiak takedown

So I’ve been shooting my traditional gear daily since March of 2020. Got 2 deer in 2020 with my #45 samick sage and now I’ve been shooting my #50 Bear Kodiak Magnum with real good accuracy and results. I’m using 29” Gold Tip 500s with 145 field points with either bow and they shoot great. RH shooter, 27.5” draw here. I shot my friends Sarrels Blueridge #47 longbow and I shot it great, hit exactly where I aimed. I shoot a fixed crawl and (aim).

So recently I decided to buy a #50 grizzly, thinking it would be more forgiving and easier to shoot than my KM. I couldn’t hit crap with that bow.....18” low and left consistently no matter what I did or tried. So I sold it.

In December I bought an Kodiak takedown A riser and finally got my #47 #3 anniversary limbs in today and guess what. Bow smooth as butter and I love it but it also shoots about 18” low and left at 20 yards too....I’m confused and at a loss here. I’m about ready to sell it off and just buy a Sarrels Blueridge. What gives here. Any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks

I’d post some pictures but I don’t know how to upload them on this site. Lol

Bear Bows don't shoot for me either.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Comment

Try lowering your nock point.

Comment

Already did, started porpusing bad. Got em flying straight but low left. Bad day to be experimenting with a new bow, North wind blowing to the left didn’t help any.

Comment

That might be the wind age issue but 18" low is a lot.
          I had a pass around bow a while back that away. When I tried to compensate I would hit right where I was aiming. It screwed me up bad even going back to my Primaltech. I was suppose to keep it a month. It was gone in two weeks.
          A bow that won't shoot for me, and do it relatively quiet, doesn't live with me long.

Comment