Boat insurance question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boat insurance question

Wondering what y'all are paying for boat insurance on your $50-60,000 rigs? Got a quote today and it seems high to me but I haven't owned a boat in about 10 years. Thanks.

I think I was paying around 700 a year, but since then I have increased the coverage/policy.

I use Charter Lakes.

Comment

I've been paying $450 plus a year since 2006 for a 24' pontoon purchased new with a 90 hp Mercury four stroke. I dropped the insurance last week and got a bill today for $5.95 cancelation fee.

Comment

I use Progressive. My boat is only worth about half or a third of what you're asking about. I have auto insurance with them also so it gives me a little break on the premium . Mine is $200 a year. That's for comprehensive and liability.

I had to use them on one claim. I had someone steal a 15 hp kicker motor off of it. Progressive paid within 3 days of getting the police report with zero hassle. I've been real happy with them.

Comment

I'm paying about $20 a month on my 2003 Avalanche 18 1/2 ft 150 merc. Full coverage

Comment

I'm around 900 but that's a commercial policy with geico.

Comment

$ 24.99 a month, with progressive and includes boat tow and trailer tow also....

Comment