Canon 30D vs Canon Xsi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Canon 30D vs Canon Xsi

If you had to choice of buying a good condition 30D or a new Xsi, which would you buy. This will be my first DSLR. I've read the reviews online but looking for some of you Canon gurus opinions.

Thanks,

I would lean on the Xsi if it were me.

Comment

I have no experience with a 30D. I purchased the XSi about 2 months ago as my first DSLR, and have really enjoyed using it and learning the art of photography. I have long strides to still take, but it's been great so far. I fast realized it's mush more the idiot behind the camera than the camera itself that makes the picture. The more pictures you take the better you'll be, I guess. If I had to do it over again, I'd stick with my Xsi.

J

Comment

I've not used either. I have an XTi. I'd probably go with the XSi, because I really wish I had LiveView quite often.

Comment

Go with the xsi and I have a 30d. The step up from the xsi is the 50d. 30d's have been out for a few years. The xsi also has a newer Processor. DIGIC III Image Processor v DIGIC II Image Processor in the 30d.

Comment

Xsi is a great camera. I would do the Xsi over the 30D. I would get a 40D/50D over the xsi thou...

Kevin

Comment

Originally posted by Shane View Post
              I've not used either. I have an XTi. I'd probably go with the XSi, because I really wish I had LiveView quite often.
              Live view at 5x and 10x is an incredible feature. I had the chance to pick up a 1DMK2 for a VERY good price and passed because it lacks liveview. ( i would have had to sell my 40d).

Comment

lik everyone else, I'd take the Xsi all day long and twice on Sunday

Comment

I have also been looking at making the move to DSLR and have made my mind up on buying Canon (XT, XTI, XSI) as per what I have read from you guys.... But I have a newby question about this live view thingy!!!.... What exactly is it and how does it benefit your shooting???

Comment