Record Rack Deer Nuggets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Record Rack Deer Nuggets

Is anyone using the RR Deer Nuggets vs. an extruded protein pellet ? Results ? Deer consumption ?

Deer love em ALL YEAR! They chose deer nuggets over corn during the fall and made a noticible difference in the antler growth on my leases. I had 2 leases one was about 1,600 acres the other was only 320 and I was able to pull deer from across the fence......A+++ in my book!

Comment

camo - did you feed them in a spin feeder or did you use a traditional protein free-choice feeder ?

Comment

Wellington, I fed once last year they ate 5 sacks in about 2 weeks. At $11.00 a sack I could not afford it. I used free choice feeder. We are in SE Childress Co.

Comment

I've been using it for 2 yrs. now. I mix it 50/50 w corn in a spin cast feeder. Deer love it, hit all year, even during spring. I mix it because it will clog by itself unless you alter spout, plus it saves me a little ($11/bag). But I do recommend it.

Comment

do ya'll think that it is a better attractant vs a pure protein ? I read threads all the time how it takes months for deer to start hitting a protein feeder on a regular basis; thus, leading to the question on whether those that have used this product think the the deer take to this easier.

Comment

They will jump all over it. If it were cheaper I'd be throwing it out of every feeder I have.

Comment

They did not like the Antler Max on our place. Going to try something else this year.

Comment

Originally posted by wellingtontx View Post
                  camo - did you feed them in a spin feeder or did you use a traditional protein free-choice feeder ?
                  Sorry to just answer. I have several protien fedders that I would put it in. Most of my feeders are the teo barrel feeders. One set up for protien and the other is set with a spincast feeder. I believe it says you can throw it out of a spin feedr.

Comment