High end trad bows

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

High end trad bows

What is to be expected when switching from say a Bear Kodiak Grizzly, to a Sarrels. Besides them being absolutely beautiful! But what is to be expected? Is it the smoothness, quietness, speed, etc..

I'm just curious as to the advantages that I'm sure are there but i just have no idea about.

Thanks!

A bow built for you, not something made on a machine for the masses. And everything else you mentioned

Comment

Every bow shoots different for different shooters. How a bow feels can depend on grip style. I thought I liked high grips until I started shooting Bobs bows. Aesthetically custom bows tend to have cleaner lines and nicer tips. Recurve and longbows can have way different feels.

Comment

I shot a grizzly and its a nice bow but my Blackwidow is a beast at 10# lighter its faster and shoots similiar arrow weight. my Sarrels shoots sweet as well first shot shot where I looked

Comment

Originally posted by whitetailtrail View Post
          What is to be expected when switching from say a Bear Kodiak Grizzly, to a Sarrels. Besides them being absolutely beautiful! But what is to be expected? Is it the smoothness, quietness, speed, etc..
          I'm just curious as to the advantages that I'm sure are there but i just have no idea about.

Thanks!
          Originally posted by gatorgar View Post
          A bow built for you, not something made on a machine for the masses. And everything else you mentioned
          Those two about sum it up! It is like the difference between driving a Cadillac and a Kia. They are both cars that will get you from point A to point B. But the Cadillac is a sooooooo much better ride!

Bisch

Comment

they are sweet bows yes fast and smooth .

Comment

Thanks guys. The car comparison really puts it into perspective, thanks Bisch! Can't wait to get my hands on a custom bow.

Comment