Career change needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Career change needed

Found out this week that my position has been phased out at a small manufacturing shop. My background is logistics and transportation management, but I am always open to new opportunities. I have a bit of experience in almost every corporate role and would like to find something in one specific role to grow in. Located in North DFW, would appreciate any job leads or insight offered. I have multiple resumes ready to submit based on the role.

Thanks!

What job role or category are you wanting to get in to. Saying you want a corporate job is too broad. I know Siemens is hiring right now on their logistics team is Dallas and there are a ton of 3pl companies in north Texas if you want to stay in that field. If you have a book of business and want to stay in logistics pm me and I’ll get you in contact with a couple people

Comment

Originally posted by hooligan View Post
      What job role or category are you wanting to get in to. Saying you want a corporate job is too broad. I know Siemens is hiring right now on their logistics team is Dallas and there are a ton of 3pl companies in north Texas if you want to stay in that field. If you have a book of business and want to stay in logistics pm me and I’ll get you in contact with a couple people
      Sorry, I know it’s an ambiguous statement, but I’ve never “applied” for a job, I’ve aleays been networked in so I honestly have no idea what titles I’m qualified for/experienced in. I’ve applied to about 30 of the transportation companies in DFW so far, no luck yet. And I don’t have the book of business anymore, as I was out of these industry for the past 2 years.

Comment

Bump, resume is polished and ready to be sent out!

Comment

Good luck to you, sir. Do you have a college degree?

Comment

Originally posted by oneisnone View Post
            Bump, resume is polished and ready to be sent out!