Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mathews No Cam HTR

G'day guys,

Interested in hearing personal experiences and opinions of this bow.

I'm the first to admit that as much as I love archery I'm no expert and everything I've read and heard of this bow so far has spoken of how easy it is to tune and about it's deadly accuracy and all round great performance, which suits me to a tee! Although I haven't heard anything bad about it yet which is always suspicious to little old me.
    In Aus they're about $1600 now, so I wouldnt want to be spending that kind of money unless I was certain.

I've sold my sako 85 Bavarian to pay for a new rifle and I'm thinking that I'll sell my Win .270, one of my scopes and maybe my Bear Mauler to pay for a new set up (possibly a HTR) and better accessories as I'm just running trophy ridge stuff on my current bow.

Appreciate any advice or info.

JP

This is a personal opinion only. But I believe they will phase out the no cam if the havalon sells a lot better. And I believe they are. Then they will direct there attention that direction.

Comment

I don't get what all the hype about this halon bow is? can you explain why people are going crazy over it? To me it just looks like another dual cam

Comment

I purchased my HTR no cam from West Houston Archery. I am no expert but i've been using this Bow since September. I love it !! It is quiet and the arrows fly

I got my first harvest in November at 40 yards. Love my HTR no cam !!

Comment