Best remote view trail cam for the money

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking to get a remote view trail cam for the new lease. Lease is 5 hours away so won’t be able to check as often as I would like in person.

What has the GS used and recommends for such situations?

Only one I have experience with is the moultrie. It works for what it is but looking for something a little better without spending a fortune.

Sierracharlie out…

Cheap and reliable don’t belong in the same sentence for what you’re needing.

Covert Code Black with their solar panel and eneloop rechargeables. Set it and forget it.

Try to save some $ and you’ll regret it.

Comment

Originally posted by Fishndude View Post

Covert Code Black with their solar panel and eneloop rechargeables. Set it and forget it.

Not necessarily. Try Snyper cameras. I've been running mine for two years without hiccups. It takes more batteries than most other brands, so you don't have to mess with it as often too.

Comment

Someone asked me about these cameras this past week. Our biggest issue on our lease would be signal strength. Most days we’re lucky to get cell signal with At&t

Comment

I have tried several different brands and keep going back to my coverts. Once I got them set up properly they work great.

Comment

Originally posted by ultrastealth View Post
            Not necessarily. Try Snyper cameras. I've been running mine for two years without hiccups. It takes more batteries than most other brands, so you don't have to mess with it as often too.
            “Mess with it as often?”

I prefer don’t mess with it at all. That’s what you’ll get in what I’ve mentioned above.

Comment

Originally posted by SwampBuck View Post
              Someone asked me about these cameras this past week. Our biggest issue on our lease would be signal strength. Most days we’re lucky to get cell signal with At&t