Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > The Other Side of the Ranch (Firearms)

Old 07-22-2018, 08:04 PM   #1
one66stang
Ten Point

Hunt In: Big Lake , Tx
Default Tack Driving AR...

Budget of 2k for rifle only, glass is taken care of.

What AR would you buy. I want a tack driver. Would like 1/2 moa but will settle for 3/4" moa.

If you say build, what barrel, upper and lower.

Thanks
one66stang is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 08:13 PM   #2
Javelin
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Northern Polk County on the river, Houston County

I have one that shoots half inch groups from American resistance in nacogdoches. he builds top qualitystuff
Javelin is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 09:02 PM   #3
texag93
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Panhandle

Larue is known for accuracy but I have no personal experience with them. There’s two in classifieds now.
texag93 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 09:03 PM   #4
DUKFVR
Pope & Young

Hunt In: San Saba,TX

Not sure of price for complete rifle,but if in budget JP Enterprises hands down. I have a few uppers & they are tack drivers.

Last edited by DUKFVR; 07-22-2018 at 09:05 PM.
DUKFVR is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 09:09 PM   #5
one66stang
Ten Point

Hunt In: Big Lake , Tx

Quote:
Originally Posted by texag93 View Post
Larue is known for accuracy but I have no personal experience with them. Thereís two in classifieds now.
I have a LaRue, built on their Ultimate Upper package. Its sub MOA but I'm wanting a little better than that.
one66stang is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 09:22 PM   #6
DUKFVR
Pope & Young

Hunt In: San Saba,TX

I have had Larues and Noveskes. JP beat them if you can shoot that well.
DUKFVR is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 07-22-2018, 09:23 PM   #7
Javelin
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Northern Polk County on the river, Houston County