X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which is better 4H or FFA?

Which is better 4H or FFA and why?

Can a kid be in both 4H and FFA?

A kid can be in both I am an ag teacher, wouldn't say one is better than the other, only that students tend to get more involved in FFA with competitions. I have many students that double dip in both to allow them to miss more days for shows.

Comment

I was wondering the same. I want my kids to show but they aren't old enough for FFA.

Comment

If they are in both which one do they show with?

Comment

When I see FFA and 4H in the same sentence, in my head I immediately hear:
          "4H and FFA, on a field trip to the farm, me'n a friend slipped off behind, this big old barn where we uncovered up covered up moonshine still, decided we'd drink our fill, took me a big ol' sip - blpblpb - done a double back flip, chug-a-lug, chug-a-lug"
          I apologize for the digression - carry on.

(Anybody remember that song?)

Comment

FFA usually does not start until middle school or high school. You can be active with 4h in kindergarten. Kids can show for both. 4h offers more opportunities like food challenge, shooting sports, archery, livestock showing, livestock judging, public speaking and several other things.

FFA and 4h go hand in hand. You don't have to choose one over the other.

Comment

If they are in both that can show with either one that they want. Example: show Houston, and county show for FFA, San Antonio, Ft Worth with 4H. Or even if your in both u can just show with 1.

Comment

My older boy is now in highschool and they offer FFA. We have been in 4H fur 3 years and love the people, but the FFA teacher seems to be very knowledgeable.

Comment

My kids are in both. They have been officers in both for a long time. We currently have a shooting sports club and a regular 4H club that they do photography, cooking, livestock and a bunch of other stuff.

Comment

Originally posted by jerp View Post