• Show
Clear All

How does my form look?

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1394035208.335084.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	237.9 KB
ID:	25010174

My wife took this picture at the Fredericksburg shoot. I was squatting a bit to avoid hitting a limb but I wanted to hear any feedback about my form. It feels comfortable and I'm shooting consistent this way but I'm fairly new to traditional and don't want to develop any bad habits. Thanks!

I will be the first... Stand up straighter and you will get more draw length. Squatting is for looking under limbs etc. Your elbow is well in line with the arrow but is there a reason you are shooting 4 fingers under instead of 3?

Comment

Originally posted by rubydog View Post
      Your elbow is well in line with the arrow but is there a reason you are shooting 4 fingers under instead of 3?
      That's what I noticed as well Terry. Looks like you are holding with 4 fingers.

Comment

your form is skinnier than mine. how did u shoot

Comment

Originally posted by jpbruni View Post
          That's what I noticed as well Terry. Looks like you are holding with 4 fingers.

I'm actually shooting 3 fingers under with a tab. My pinky is not pulling the string or being pinched but now you mention it I'm going to make sure it's not in the way. I think it's just resting on the outside of the string.

Comment

Elbow is a little high,and your left arm i think is to straight are you hitting an anchor point every time like index fingertip in corner of mouth string on nosetip Or such, also looks like your grip on riser is awful tight relax that a bit,

Comment

Looks good....

Comment

Your cap is backwards.

Comment

Originally posted by Bayouboy View Post
                  Your cap is backwards.
                  Lol! JT has it all figured out.

Just relax your grip on the bow and straighten your wrist a bit.

Comment

Thanks for all the feedback!

Comment