New to Trad. WTB Longbow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Trad. WTB Longbow

I'm new to trad and I'm wanting to buy my own longbow. Looking for a 45#-50# R/D bow. I would prefer a 3 piece takedown but it doesn't have to be. I'm just interested in the takedown so that I could increase draw weight later on. I have a $400 cap but could trade guns for a nicer bow. Let me know what you got. Thanks

Welcome!

I had a sweet Sarrels Blueridge SR once upon a time. You can find them in your range in the classifieds or over at tradgang sometimes. By far my favorite t/d longbow.

trad tech makes longbow limbs also you might could get a riser and those limbs for under $400 over at their website.

Jon
    Last edited by moreammo; 12-18-2013, 04:13 PM.

Comment

I have two longbows and a recurve for sale in the classifieds. I would trade, too.

Comment

check it out : http://discussions.texasbowhunter.co...ight=trad+bows

Comment

Tradtech ilf riser and limbs would be a good one but is just a little over your cap.

I love my zipper nitro and know they make a hunter series (more affordable without all the eye candy) just not sure exactly how much

Comment

Sarrels Archery has a sale going on right now, there may be the perfect bow for you at his place. The good news is you can shoot a bunch of bows for free, although it is hard to leave there without one

Comment

www.omegalongbows.webs.com Great bows from a great bowyer. Very affordable

Comment

Omega Delta riser $225
                Omega LB limbs $125

Plenty $$ left over for arrows and you will have your bow in a short time. I have had two of them and regretted selling both.

Comment

Originally posted by caughtandhobble View Post
                  Sarrels Archery has a sale going on right now, there may be the perfect bow for you at his place. The good news is you can shoot a bunch of bows for free, although it is hard to leave there without one
                  This

Comment