Help for a Rookie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help for a Rookie

Hey guys, my name is Jake and I'm new to tbh and also new to traditional bowhunting. I've had a longbow for a couple years now but I've finally gotten bitten by the bug, and I haven't touched my wheel bow in probably a month. Anyways, I was wondering if there were any pointers you guys could give to help me speed up my learning curve. I've gotten a couple of the books you guys suggested on a thread a while back, and I'm anxiously waiting their arrival. Also I'm interested to see if there are any trad shooters in the San Antonio area who might be interested in having a rookie shooting buddy.
    Thanks for are the help
    ~Jake (Seacoal)

Welcome buddy ! Advice: practice, practice , practice. Then when your done with that, practice

Lots of great guys here, I'm sure someone down that way will pop up. If your ever up the Austin way head over to double g and ask for Bisch

Comment

Welcome to the fun side!

You are after the best by asking for other local trad shooters to help you out. Having experienced guys to teach you and show you how to do things can greatly lessen the learning curve.

Good luck and remember to have fun!

Bisch

Comment

Check with Ron Malone or Terry Dunn- Ruby Dog on here. They live in San Antonio area. Or come to Spicewood and Deb or myself can help you.

Comment

Originally posted by Selfbowman View Post
          Check with Ron Malone or Terry Dunn- Ruby Dog on here. They live in San Antonio area. Or come to Spicewood and Deb or myself can help you.
          Welcome aboard, and what this ole guy said!!

Comment