Looking at Fox Red or Silver Labs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking at Fox Red or Silver Labs

Think this may be my old girls last season. Pretty sure I will never find another dog this good. But need to start looking. Don't like black or yellow labs. Wont be able to do another chocolate.

Thinking fox red or silver. Looking for probably Christmas January time. Female.

Not concerned with papers. Want hunting parents, and dog will live inside and be a family dog as well. Prefer as big bodied as possible. Love having 100+lb dogs. Also aware of the silver stigma.

Anybody with input or leads please let me know. Budget is limited I'm a coach with 3 kids.

Bella is 10 now and showing some age. Need to get a pup going.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

... I'm old school, labs are black... There has NEVER been a registered fox red or silver lab. Period end of discussion. They are black, yellow, or chocolate... The rest is money grubbing at best and lies about blood line at worst.

If you really don't care about papers then I would start watching classifieds. Maybe call around to a few trainers and see what you find. Sounds like an oops litter of good hunting bird dogs would be a good fit.

Comment

Originally posted by catslayer View Post
      ... I'm old school, labs are black... There has NEVER been a registered fox red or silver lab. Period end of discussion. They are black, yellow, or chocolate... The rest is money grubbing at best and lies about blood line at worst.

If you really don't care about papers then I would start watching classifieds. Maybe call around to a few trainers and see what you find. Sounds like an oops litter of good hunting bird dogs would be a good fit.
      I could care less about the popularity contest between the colors.

My chocolate is out of papered labs. But never registered. She's been an absolute machine since the day I got her. This is her 10th season.