Which welding helmet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which welding helmet

I am a back yard welder. I make deer feeders, and different stuff. Maybe on a busy week I will spend a couple hours welding up something. I been using a cheap helmet and continue to have a hard time seeing what I am working on. I need an upgrade but don't what to break the bank. What do you guys recommend?

I got this one and its better than an older Miller helmet I have:

Comment

I got an auto darkening from Northern Tool that has worked well enough for my hobby welding.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Also got my mine at NT and basically just picked the one with the fastest shade. I think they make one that is 1/30,000 but they only had the 1/25,000 in stock.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Comment

pancake hood with an auto darkening lens

Comment

What’s your price range?

Comment

What’s your price range?
              Hard to say. I want to get what I need but don't want to over pay and get some one that is overkill.

Comment

Anything auto darkening

Forney and Lincoln both make good entry and intermediate level helmets
                Last edited by WalkieTalkie; 04-22-2018, 07:40 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Okiehunter View Post
                  I am a back yard welder. I make deer feeders, and different stuff. Maybe on a busy week I will spend a couple hours welding up something. I been using a cheap helmet and continue to have a hard time seeing what I am working on. I need an upgrade but don't what to break the bank. What do you guys recommend?