Running shoes.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Running shoes.

Let me preface this by saying that I am not an expert on running. I have not engaged in competitive sports for several years. At 47 years of age I do still try to run quite a bit. I have beaten my feet up over the years ruck marching and currently have a pretty bad case of plantar fasciitis that comes and goes. I have been fighting that for the last five years. I have tried insoles, shots, splints, socks, and every other thing under the sun. What I have discovered is that there is no substitution for a good shoe.

I have tried Adidas, Asics, Nike, Reebok, New Balance, Under Armour, and several more, with no real success. I thought that I would never be able to run again without killing my feet. A buddy of mine turned me on to Brooks running shoes. I said what the heck and gave them a try. I purchased the Ghost model and immediately it was different from all of the others. I could run further and longer without even half the pain as before. I quickly bought a second pair, this time the Glycerin model. It is equally as good as the Ghost. I have no idea why I did not try them sooner.

If you guys like to run and you have feet issues, give Brooks a try. Maybe you will find your love of running again, or simply enjoy wearing running shoes once more.

They come in 4 different color schemes too, $119.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	10757207.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	24542851

Click image for larger version

Name:	20017629.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	24542852

Comment

I am a big fan of Brooks shoes. My current pair are about worn out.

Comment

I went through a similar situation. Asics Kayano did the trick for me. I do swap out the insoles about every 30 miles and new shoes about every 6 months. It has really helped my PF

Comment

Thank you for your service!