How much for rock on house?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How much for rock on house?

Anyone want to guess the Sq/ft of rock on this house? What would be a good price range for all the masonry work?

The left side elevation the rock goes all the way up but that's the only rock around the bonus room upstairs.

1700sqft ish
    $17,000 ish

Comment

What is the roof pitch? If you will give me a little time I can give you a good figure. This is what I do for a living.

Comment

Originally posted by pyrobow View Post
        What is the roof pitch? If you will give me a little time I can give you a good figure. This is what I do for a living.
        Not sure on the pitch. Just looking for a couple guestimates.

And how much per sq/ft does it usually run?

Comment

mine was 4.50 a sqft for labor a few years ago

Comment

Some years ago we paid $7.50 per sq ft. for rock and labor but I would guess it is closer to $10 now. Hunt247 is probably close on his price estimate. What kind of stone? Do you already have a stone mason in mind?

Comment

Originally posted by quarterback View Post
              Some years ago we paid $7.50 per sq ft. for rock and labor but I would guess it is closer to $10 now. Hunt247 is probably close on his price estimate. What kind of stone? Do you already have a stone mason in mind?
              I did but his quote was over 19k

Thought it would be less. I was prepared for 12-13k

Comment

Three years ago I was $5/ft just for labor.

Depending on the stone being used, size, cut and lay, price can fluctuate.

We were doing chopped limestone in 8, 10, 12 and 14s. And $5 was a steal.

Comment

Give Johnny Miller a call in Goldthwaite. Not sure about his prices but does an exceptional job.

Comment

Tim. Lots of things change price. But guy told me depending on cuts stone etc $5-$10 foot

Comment