Barndo vs Mobile Home

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Barndo vs Mobile Home

we have 26 acres we want to put a house on for my parents to move back to Texas. For those that have info, which is better, building a Barndo or just buying a mobile home and putting it there for them? We have a water well and electric already.

I have looked at some Mueller houses and they look pretty nice.

Any info would be great thanks in advice.

Ricky

Other than being a faster choice neither have much value once you put them in place. Just find a used mobile home and use it. Then plan from there.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

That’s what I was thinking. It’s pretty sandy soil and I feel a mobile home would be easier to level.

Comment

mobile homes go down in value like crazy from year to year. I have no experience with Barndo houses, but that would be my choice between the two.

Comment

Barndo will be much nicer than a mobile home but they are slow to build. I have a barndo and would not trade it for the most expensive mobile home. Safer in storms, quiter, more energy efficient, custom Cabinets, tile flies. And on and on.

Comment

We just finished up our barndo, 2700 sq ft living and 1400 sq ft shop. With well and septic came in just over 200,000. Way better investment in my opinion. Yeah

Comment

Originally posted by Johnny_Dodson View Post
              We just finished up our barndo, 2700 sq ft living and 1400 sq ft shop. With well and septic came in just over 200,000. Way better investment in my opinion. Yeah

Awesome. I am looking at 1500/1500 living shop. PM sent

Comment

Originally posted by ladrones View Post
                Other than being a faster choice neither have much value once you put them in place. Just find a used mobile home and use it. Then plan from there.